Monday, June 20, 2011

Uncanny X-Force: Deathlok Nation

Deathlok NationI just read the second collection of the Uncanny X-Force by Marvel Comics.  This collection is titled Deathlok Nation.  It did not disappoint. 
For those of you out of the loop, the new X-Force team consists of Wolverine, Deadpool, Fantomex, Psylocke, and Archangel.  This team is full of people who are willing to do the unthinkable to save the world from extinction.  In this case, they are battling Deathloks from the future.  They are not ordinary cyborgs, no they are Deathloks made out of the Earth's greatest heroes. 
I am not going to go in more detail about the book because I want you to read it for yourself.  I will tell you that there is an appearance from Lady Deathstrike and the Reavers. 

I give the book a strong 9 out of 10.

No comments:

Post a Comment